Ontology and Epistemology

The field of the department is fundamental and applied research on contemporary ontology and epistemology in the perspective of the European project of a knowledge-based society. These disciplines are traditional and fundamental for philosophy, but they are also part of the most dynamically developing areas of contemporary philosophical study.

Projects:

Critical Concepts of Metaphysics (2019-2022). Team leader:  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Dimitrov. Participants:  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kristiyan Enchev,  Assist. Prof. Dr. Jassen Andreev,  Assist. Prof. Dr. Sefan Dimitrov, Assist. Prof. Dr. Dimitar Ganov,  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Uliya Vaseva.

Signs and meanings in theoretical interpretation and pragmatic communication (2016-2018). Team leader  Assoc. Prof. Dr.Assoc. Prof. Dr. Asen Dimitrov. Participants: Prof. Dr. Alexander Gungov (Sofia University), Assoc. Prof. Bozhidar Ivkov, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valery Lichev, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kamelia Zhabilova, Assist. Prof. Dr. Mina Stoeva, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nikolai Mihailov, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Silvia Serafimova, Assist. Prof. Dr. Stefan Dimitrov, Assist. Prof. Dr. Tsvetanka Goranova, Assoc. Prof. Dr. Uliya Vaseva.

Staff Members

1. PhD, Assoc. Prof. Ivaylo Dimitrov – Head of Department
dimitrov.ivaylo.g@gmail.com

2. PhD, Assoc. Prof. Asen Dimitrov
assen.dimitrov@gmail.com

3. Assoc. Prof. DSc Alexi Apostolov

4. PhD, Assoc. Prof. Nikolai Turlakov
nturlakov@abv.bg

5. PhD, Assoc. Prof. Kristiyan Enchev
chris.enchev@gmail.com

6. PhD, Assist. Prof. Georgi Angelov
angelovg@abv.bg

7. PhD, Assist. Prof. Stefan Dimitrov (associated staff member)
s_i_dimitrov@abv.bg

8. PhD, Assist. Prof. Dimitar Ganov

abutor1@gmail.com

9. PhD, Assist. Prof. Jassen Andreev

jassen_andreev@hotmail.com

PhD Students
Cveta Racheva

Secretary
Violeta Koleva
V_Koleva@abv.bg